Fashion Insider Tour for SPGTV

Last year the three of us flipped a coin and I was the lucky one to play in one of the 4 SPG TV videos we filmed at W Barcelona and in the city.  And I tell you, it was great fun. It was all about me giving an insight on fashion in Barcelona and, even though there are plenty more spots I could recommend, we could only select a few.

First I had to look all glamorous…at 7 in the morning…poor Mattias, our stylist… he had quite some work to do.

But with my Global Glam Collection dress inspired in W Taipei, Mattias’ help and two cups of coffee I was all set to go and explore the city with the filming crew.

After filming at W Hotels the Store we went to get an exclusive interview with the designers and owners of El Delgado Buil.

Look at the special welcome note I found. Thank you ladies, you are incredible!

A picture of the filming itself:

*Please note that unfortunately El Delgado Buil closed this store, but we still highly recommend these über-talented designers.

Then we continued to see my friends the twins Aitor and Iñaki at Ailanto.

And after a lunch at El Mordisco and some make-up re-touch (check-out this lips stick with light and mirror incorporated…hilarious) we finished our tour at Santa Eulalia.

Santa Eulalia has everything one can dream of. Here a selection of the dresses I tried on (some of them you can see in the video):

Beige dress by Hakaan and black  Roger Vivier black patent leather shoes. My favorite!

Black dress by Frank Tell and beige Nicholas Kirkwood shoes. Frank Tell is also one of W Hotels Fashion Next designers!

Beige dress by Derek Lam

A pink Rodarte dress. Goodness me I got scared of ripping, spoiling or staining the delicate fabric of this dress when I saw the price tag of over 8000€ … As a curiosity, the designers also did the costumes for the black swan movie.

So here the best part, the final result of the filming which is now also on youtube!

Hope you like it. Valentina.