Install yourself on the street

The little people project has been around since 2006, but is still fascinating and fun. Who knows, we might some day spot one of his installations in Barcelona?

Here some of their latest pictures:

“The last stand”:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Fantastic Voyage”

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here some of the first ones published on the blog:

“Lift”

Here we copy the biography of the mind behind these installations, which we found on his/her web:

Slinkachu
28/m/UK

My ‘Little People Project’ started in 2006. It involves the remodelling and painting of miniature model train set characters, which I then place and leave on the street. It is both a street installation project and a photography project. The street-based side of my work plays with the notion of surprise and I aim to encourage city-dwellers to be more aware of their surroundings. The scenes I set up, more evident through the photography, and the titles I give these scenes aim to reflect the loneliness and melancholy of living in a big city, almost being lost and overwhelmed. But underneath this, there is always some humour. I want people to be able to empathise with the tiny people in my works.

Talking about street installations, maybe you have spotted these ones in Barcelona? They appear randomly and in random places and always seem to involve rubbish. We do not know who does them, but it is always a nice surprise to stumble upon them: